skip to content

University Council

(from left to right) Dr. Robert Perich, Prof. Dr. Maria Leptin, Prof. Dr. Wilfried Hinsch, Claudia Nemat, Dr. Richard Pott, Prof. Dr. Franziska Völckner, Prof. Dr. Rolf Dobischat, Dr. Frauke Gerlach. Not in the picture: Prof. Dr. Ursula Lehmkuhl, Prof. Dr. Andreas Radbruch Photo: bgl_kreativ GmbH

According to the Higher Education Act NRW, the University Council advises the Rectorate and supervises its management. Its tasks include participation in the election/deelection of the members of the Rectorate and the adoption of the annual financial statements. The ten members of the UoC’s University Council all have leading positions in academia and the economy. Three of them are members of the University of Cologne. 

Members of the University Council:


Other members:


Managing Office of the University Council
Albertus Magnus Platz
50923 Cologne
Verena Harnisch
Phone: +49 221 470-1890 / 1681