zum Inhalt springen

Veranstaltungen

Transatlantic Tandem Talk: Land Conservation to Counter Climate Change? Lessons from Africa

December 7, 2021, 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM (EST), 18 to 19 Uhr (CET)

 

Online event
Organizer: University of Cologne New York Office, German Center for Research and Innovation (DWIH) New York

Information: Against the backdrop of the 2021 UN Climate Change Conference in Glasgow (COP26), and pending the second Kunming conference in the spring of 2022, join us on December 7th 12 PM (EST) / 6 PM (CET) for an expert discussion by Professors Michael Bollig (University of Cologne) and J. Terrence McCabe (University of Colorado Boulder) on the intersection between climate change and conservation in Southern and Eastern Africa.

The Transatlantic Tandem Talks are presented on the occasion of the 10th anniversary of the North America office of the University of Cologne in New York in cooperation with its partners, the Consulate General of the Federal Republic of Germany New York; the Embassy of the Federal Republic of Germany Washington, D.C.; Deutsches Haus at NYU; DAAD New York; the German Research Foundation (DFG) North America; the German Center for Research and Innovation (DWIH) New York; 1014 Space for Ideas; the Goethe-Institut New York; AmerikaHaus NRW; and Wunderbar Together.

The web-talk and Q&A will be held online on Webex Meetings. The event is free, but registration  is required; a special access link to the meeting will be sent out the morning of the event.

More information & registration: https://www.dwih-newyork.org/en/event/land-conservation-to-counter-climate-change-lessons-from-africa/