skip to content

Erasmus+ Study Abroad

Erasmus+ Study Abroad

The Erasmus+ application and selection process takes place in the faculties. Please check the website of the Centers for International Relations (ZIB) or the relevant departmental coordinators for information on deadlines, partner universities and documents to be submitted.

If you receive an exchange placement within the Erasmus+ program, you will be informed by the respective colleagues and nominated at the partner university. There, you will also have to formally enroll - you will usually receive the required information and documents from the respective host university by email.

The ZIB or the departmental colleagues will also provide you with information material for orientation and the next steps (e.g. checklist and factsheet - see below). In the checklist you will find the link to the online acceptance declaration. The timely submission of this document is mandatory in order for us to issue you the Grant Agreement.

The Grant Agreement informs you about your rights and obligations and the expected amount of your Erasmus+ grant. The amount of the mobility grant depends on your destination country.

The grant rates are valid for:

  • Summer Semester 2021

  • Winter Semester 2021/22

  • Two-semester stays abroad starting in WS 2021/22

Groups Countries Förderraten
1 Denmark, Finland, Ireland, Iceland, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Norway, Sweden, United Kingdom

450 €/month, or 15 €/day

2 Austria, Belgium, Cyprus, France, Greece, Italy, Malta, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain 390 €/month, or 13 €/day
3 Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Estonia, Hungary, Latvia, Lithuania, Poland, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, FYR Macedonia, Turkey, Serbia 330 €/month, or 11 €/day

 

For initial guidance on the next steps in planning your semester abroad, please refer to the following documents:

Support for special and additional needs

Additional funds are available each year for students with disabilities and/or chronic illness. The funds can be applied for via the International Office at the DAAD (at the latest two months before departure). For further information please contact the International Office (contact person: Christina Roll).

Additional funds are also available for students with child(ren). For further information please contact the International Office (contact person: Christina Roll).

zum Inhalt springen

Studium

Erasmus+ Auslandsstudium

Der Erasmus+ Bewerbungs- und Auswahlprozess erfolgt in den Fakultäten. Informieren Sie sich bitte auf den Seiten der Zentren für internationale Beziehungen (ZIB) bzw. bei den zuständigen FachkoordinatorInnen bzgl. Fristen, Partnerhochschulen und einzureichenden Unterlagen.

Sollten Sie einen Austauschplatz im Rahmen des Erasmus+ Programms erhalten, werden Sie von den KollegInnen informiert und an der Partnerhochschule nominiert. Dort müssen Sie sich auch noch formal einschreiben – die erforderlichen Informationen und Unterlagen erhalten Sie von der jeweiligen Gasthochschule i.d.R. per Email.

Das ZIB bzw. die FachkollegInnen stellen Ihnen ebenfalls Informationsmaterial zur Orientierung und den nächsten Schritten zur Verfügung (z.B. Checkliste und Merkblatt – s.u.). In der Checkliste befindet sich der Link zur Online-Annahmeerklärung. Die fristgerechte Übermittlung dieses Dokuments ist zwingend erforderlich, damit wir Ihnen einen Stipendienvertrag (Grant Agreement) ausstellen können.

Das Grant Agreement informiert Sie über Ihre Rechte und Pflichten und die voraussichtliche Höhe Ihres Erasmus+ Stipendiums. Die Höhe des Mobilitätszuschusses richtet sich nach Ihrem Zielland.

Die Förderraten gelten für:

  • Sommersemester 2021

  • Wintersemester 2021/22

  • zweisemestrige Auslandsaufenthalte, die im WS 2021/22 beginnen

Gruppen Länder Förderraten
1 Dänemark, Finnland, Irland, Island, Liechtenstein, Luxemburg, Norwegen, Schweden, Vereinigtes Königreich

450 €/Monat, bzw. 15 €/Tag

2 Belgien, Frankreich, Griechenland, Italien, Malta, Niederlande, Österreich, Portugal, Spanien, Zypern 390 €/Monat, bzw. 13 €/Tag
3 Bulgarien, Estland, Kroatien, Lettland, Litauen, Polen, Rumänien, Slowakei, Slowenien, EJR Mazedonien, Tschechische Republik, Türkei, Ungarn und Serbien 330 €/Monat, bzw. 11 €/Tag

 

Eine erste Orientierung für die nächsten Schritte zur Planung Ihres Auslandssemesters finden Sie in den folgenden Dokumenten:

Förderung für zusätzlichen Bedarf

Für Studierende mit Behinderung und/oder chronischer Erkrankung stehen in jedem Jahr Zusatzmittel zur Verfügung. Die Mittel können über das International Office beim DAAD beantragt werden (spätestens zwei Monate vor Ausreise). Für weitere Informationen kontaktieren Sie bitte das International Office (Ansprechpartnerin: Christina Roll).

Für Studierende mit Kind/ern stehen ebenfalls Zusatzmittel zur Verfügung. Für weitere Informationen kontaktieren Sie bitte das International Office (Ansprechpartnerin: Christina Roll).